JERGENS®

Ultra Healing® Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer

Buy Now

Description

Repairs, heals, and deeply nourishes extra dry skin to reveal visibly luminous, healthier skin.

Best for: Extra dry skin, including heels, elbows, and knees.

  • Improves skin‘s tone, texture, and luminosity.
  • Contains a unique illuminating HYDRALUCENCE blend and Vitamins C, E, and B5.
  • Heals dryness at the source by penetrating through 5 layers of the skin‘s surface.
  • Absorbs quickly and locks in moisture for up to 48 hours.

Use JERGENS® Ultra Healing® Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer during the day, and JERGENS® Overnight Repair Nightly Restoring Moisturizer at night for 3x smoother, softer skin.

Ingredients

INGREDIENTS: WATER, GLYCERIN, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, PETROLATUM, STEARIC ACID, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, DIMETHICONE, LAURETH-3, CETEARETH-20, DMDM HYDANTOIN, ALLANTOIN, METHYLPARABEN, ARGININE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLPARABEN, CARBOMER, FRAGRANCE, PANTHENOL, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, LECITHIN, ALCOHOL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, TOCOPHEROL.


AVAILABLE IN: 1 oz., 3 oz., 10 oz., 21 oz., 32 oz.

With an illuminating HYDRALUCENCETM blend and Vitamins C, E and B5.

Reviews

JERGENS<sup>®</sup> Ultra Healing® Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer
  • YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

    JERGENS® Crema
    Deep-Conditioning Shea Butter With Oatmeal

    Learn more
Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 258.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_ultra-healing-extra-dry-skin-moisturizer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jergensus
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great information I have dry skin from the chemo treatments and needed something that would help. I bought this and found that it made my skin feel silky and soft.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jergens Had been using Jergens for years and often switch between brands. Received a large bottle for a Christmas gift and relived why my Grandmother always said stick with Jergens.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Moisturizing Loction I have been using Jergens Ultra Lotion for years now. Jergens Ultra Lotion helps to moisturize my skin which is dry and ashy. After each shower or bath, I use this lotion. Gives nourishment to my skin and helps to make it feel firm and soft by providing it the vitamin nutrients needed to make my skin feel smooth, not tight. I use Jergens Ultra Lotion almost all year long except for the summer months of july/august when I use a lighter Jergens lotion. This lotion also has a light smell no perfume is added. Highly Recommend!
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Go back to the old formula The new formula feels like it leaves a greasy feeling. Will have to find something new. I do not like this at all. I have used Jergens for years...to bad it WAS a good thing but not no more. I liked the old because it was the only lotion that didn't feel greasy after you put it on. Please bring back the old formula
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was drawn to the word healing My hands are chronically dry....I have tried so many lotions and creams. Jergens Ultra Healing really does just that....it heals. I now have this product at every sink in my home, by my bed and by my chair....as well as carrying in my purse. There is no greasy or sticky residue and my skin has healed.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using Jergens for over 30 years. I have very dry skin and I use it all over my body everyday.Does not feel greasy and has no lingering smell to it since I am a male don't want to smell like flowers all day. The only complaint I have is the price. Since Jurgens went to this fancy colored bottle the price went way up. The trouble is I have been shopping around for a replacement but can't find any that does what this great product does. If I ever do I hate to say it I won't be buying Jergens anymore.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please go back to the old formula I have tried using the new version of the ultra healing and it's just plan bad. My hand get dry extremely fast (maybe that was by design to use more of the product?!). The old formula worked really well and was my go to. Please please please bring back the old formula
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry Skin patch help I bought a sample of Jergens Ultra Healing. I have had a dry skin patch on my elbow for YEARS and nothing (not even prescription) has helped. At times it would hurt so bad that it would send pain spikes into my elbow.. It also was an ugly black color that was very noticeable. I started using this lotion daily and one day - a miracle. the dry patch - gone. the ugly black is now a less noticeable brown. I immediately bought a bigger size - this is good stuff! My husband wants to use it on his feet.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT WORKS After buying at least a dozen different lotions for my winter-dry legs, I decided to try this. My secret to make this product work even better is to buy a really cheap face scrub. The kind you would never (actually) use on your face. One with ground-up walnut shells or apricot pits. Use the scrub in the shower &, after drying off, follow with the Jergens Ultra Healing. It has no heavy scent & soaks into your skin in a few minutes. I do this 3 times a week (in the winter) & get great results.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thumbs down to new formula :( I have had jergans on my bedside table for years. But not anymore. I don't like the smell of it or the greasy feel left on my skin. They ruined a good thing. It's going back to the store tomorrow.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from if a product is working why change it OH MY GOSH I HATE THIS NEW FORMULA WITH THE NEW INGREDIENT IN IT I CAN TELL THE DIFFERENCE IMMEDIATELY AN IT'S NOT AS GOOD AS THE OLD ONE TO ME I THINK YOU JERGENS COMPANY SHOULD HAVE BOTH LOTIONS FOR SALE THE OLD AN THE NEW I WILL LOOK FROM HERE TO THE END FOR THE OLD LOTION AT CLOSEOUTS OR DISCOUNT STORES AN BUY AS MANY AS I CAN UNTIL I HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO BUY ANOTHER LOTION THAT COMES AT LEAST CLOSE TO IT PLEASE PLEASE BRING THE OLD LOTION BACK AN SELL BOTH IF NEEDED THAT WAY ALL THE MONEY WILL GO TO YOU FOR BOTH LOTIONS SO PEOPLE WHO LOVE THE OLD LTION WILL NOT HAVE TO GO TO ANOTHER LOTION COMPANY WHEN I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR JERGENS THE LADY TOLD ME SOME ACID INGREDIENT WAS ADDED. ALL AM SAYING IS WHY NOT MAKE BOTH SIDES HAPPY HAVE BOTH LOTIONS FOR SALE CAUSE AS LONG AS YOU MAKE THE OLD AN THE NEW THEY BOTH WILL SELL TO OLD USERS AN NEW COMERS THIS COMMENT IS NO DISRESPECT TO PEOPLE WHO LIKE THE NEW LOTION WITH THE NEW INGREDIENT I JUST LIKE THE OLD LOTION AN WE WOLD LOVE IF JERGENS WOULD BRING IT BACK AN LET PEOPLE HAVE A CHOICE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BRING IT BACK ASAP PLEASE
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old formula The new is not as good as the old. New versions seems watered down and has a funny smell to it! Old formula was rich, creamy, and luxurious. Please bring back the old formula asap
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was good I bought this a week ago so this is really good and I just love it.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very moisturizing! My hands are always in water so I've tried many solutions. I've really enjoyed Jergens since it seems to stay on my hands to help moisturize!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick moisturizer that keeps working I bought the Jergens Ultra Healing Moisturizer a few weeks ago because I had a coupon and wanted to give it a try. The lotion is thick and creamy and feels so good on my skin, especially my hands that are so try in the winter. What I really like is it absorbs into my skin, doesn't leave a greasy feeling, and my hands feel soft. The best feature is that it keeps on working and you don't have to reapply often so I know it's really helping my skin and not just coating it.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really heals! IT REALLY IS HEALING! I have been using this for a few years now and I absolutely love it! Working at a hospital, I have to wash and sanitize my hands many times a day. I used to get dry cracked skin that would peel and hurt. Now I use this product every night and my hands stay smooth and soft. Started using it on my feet and got the same result, no more dry skin! I would love for Jergens to make a fragrance free version so I could use it on my face (sensitive skin).
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good I used the old formula with great results the new formula none
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Formula is not as go! I am very disappointed that they changed the formula as I am going to have to find another lotion to use. This lotion feels so thick. I do not like how it feels on my skin really thick and greasy. Jergens . . . STOP CHANGING YOUR GREAT PRODFUCTS!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful smell I just purchased this recently so I can't speak on the old one versus this new formula. What I can tell you is the smell is nauseating. An unscented version would be nice.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I have used Jergens lotion since my mother told me to use it at 15 years old. I am now 50 and no one believes me when I say how old I am. I love the sun and still have the softest and smoothest skin. I'm a sun loving 50 year old man and nobody believes I'm over 40. Best product ever!! I step out of the shower and it goes from head to toe. Ultra healing is something I can't live without!!! I may get a wrinkle at 70 but I doubt it!!!
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greasy and filmy I used the Ultra Healing for my feet and hands because it felt too greasy and felt filmy to put on the rest of my body. I always buy the Original Scent for my entire body and had a coupon for the Ultra Healing so I tried it. It was greasy and felt that way throughout the day. After applying for overnight and taking a shower in the morning, my feet felt sticky in the shower. I have noticed this with only the Ultra Healing.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! I have bought expensive and inexpensive lotions all in hopes of getting rid of my chronic extremely dry skin with very little satisfaction. However I decided to give Jergens Ultra Healing a chance. Wow, my skin is finally soft and smooth. I am not ashamed to show my bare skin. The ONLY negative I have found that it does take a few minutes to soak in but to me its a very small price to pay for soft, smooth wonderful skin.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BRING BACK THE OLD BLUE CAP FORMULA!!!!!!! The new formula is not as good as the old one with the teal blue cap. Please go back to the old formula!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SOOOO Disappointed I have used Jergens Ultra Healing lotion for years and years and loved it. I am a blue-eyed redhead with sensitive, dry skin. I used it all over my body and daily under foundation on my face. Since you have changed the formula, I can no longer use it on my face as it makes my eyes red and watery. Now I have to hunt for something else.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love love love Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Lotion. I have very sensitive skin. Especially my face. My face breaks out with any moisturizer applied. If moisturizer from the Dermatologist. So I had stop using any moisturizer until I found the Jergens ultra Healing Lotion. I've been applying this Lotion everyday and my face looks and feel so much better. My face is at the best it's ever been. Great product!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super hydrating I bought this about a week ago as i was running out of options for my dry sensitive skin. As soon as i applied this lotion i felt how my skin was instantly softer and smoother. I apply it all over my body and i have noticed that i no longer have dry patches of skin. And my skin stays hydrated i dont have to constantly reapply it like i did with other lotions. My skin looks healthier and i love this product!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This was given in a volunteer gift bag and having what I call skinny skin, I am always desperate for something that actually works. This does and then some. I had a very dry sore actually on my face and that's when I tried this and it helped clear it up almost completely in one night. I now use it on my body especially hands that spend too much time working with horses and consistently need help.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious Touch I've been using Jergens for many years now, and really love the Ultra Healing for extra dry skin! The scent is light, but smells great! The consistency is thick so that it absorbs in the skin well. I love that it has added vitamins C,E and B5. It does help my skin heal over time, especially in the dry winter air. I'd recommend Jergens Ultra Healing to anyone, but especially with extra dry skin.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No stretch marks This is the only product I put on my belly during my pregnancy, and my skin didn't get any stretch marks. Granted, nothing can surpass good nutrition in skin elasticity, but my 110 lb. frame gained about 30 pounds ALL in the belly, and the skin stayed comfortable and clear throughout. I have to say I am impressed. I don't usually write online reviews, but this is definitely a quality product.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra soothing I have always suffered from dry skin for as long as I can remember. I use this lotion religiously everyday and nightly before bed. I put lotion on my feet then put socks on. My feet stay so smooth during the winter now. Daily I work with a ton of paper which is rough on skin as it is. I keep a bottle at my desk and it really helps eliminate the itching and burning of dry skin!
Date published: 2016-01-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_ultra-healing-extra-dry-skin-moisturizer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jergensus