JERGENS®

Ultra Healing® Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer

Buy Now

Description

Repairs, heals, and deeply nourishes extra dry skin to reveal visibly luminous, healthier skin.

Best for: Extra dry skin, including heels, elbows, and knees.

  • Improves skin‘s tone, texture, and luminosity.
  • Contains a unique illuminating HYDRALUCENCE blend and Vitamins C, E, and B5.
  • Heals dryness at the source by penetrating through 5 layers of the skin‘s surface.
  • Absorbs quickly and locks in moisture for up to 48 hours.

Use JERGENS® Ultra Healing® Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer during the day, and JERGENS® Overnight Repair Nightly Restoring Moisturizer at night for 3x smoother, softer skin.

Ingredients

INGREDIENTS: WATER, GLYCERIN, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, PETROLATUM, STEARIC ACID, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, DIMETHICONE, LAURETH-3, CETEARETH-20, DMDM HYDANTOIN, ALLANTOIN, METHYLPARABEN, ARGININE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLPARABEN, CARBOMER, FRAGRANCE, PANTHENOL, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, LECITHIN, ALCOHOL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, TOCOPHEROL.


AVAILABLE IN: 1 oz., 3 oz., 10 oz., 21 oz., 32 oz.

With an illuminating HYDRALUCENCETM blend and Vitamins C, E and B5.

Reviews

JERGENS<sup>®</sup> Ultra Healing® Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer
  • YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

    JERGENS® Crema
    Deep-Conditioning Shea Butter With Oatmeal

    Learn more
Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 258.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_ultra-healing-extra-dry-skin-moisturizer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jergensus
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why did Jergens change the formula ? I read through some reviews and I'm happy to see I'm not the only experienced Jergen's lotion user to notice a change in effectiveness from the old to the new formula. I too have been a loyal Jergens lotion user for over 25 years now and when I bought the new ultra healing formula I noticed a difference. Hands went dry in about 5 minutes. I have to keep re-applying but this was not the case with the old formula. I appended a photo of the old vs the new. I read through the ingredients of the old, also appended and compared to the new. I have now started searching for a lotion that works as Jergens used to. To Jergen's competitors... Copy the old formula and create your own "new" brand. Advertise it and watch how many consumers start using your product if Jergens won't go back to the old. I presume the idea of "more applications" is best for sales but not if consumers search elsewhere. P.S - I don't put much emphasis on reviews from consumers who never knew the old formula. Here are the ingredients of the advertised new Ultra Healing vs Jergen's old Ultra Care formulas. Ultra Healing : New INGREDIENTS: WATER, GLYCERIN, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, PETROLATUM, STEARIC ACID, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, DIMETHICONE, LAURETH-3, CETEARETH-20, DMDM HYDANTOIN, ALLANTOIN, METHYLPARABEN, ARGININE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLPARABEN, CARBOMER, FRAGRANCE, PANTHENOL, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, LECITHIN, ALCOHOL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, TOCOPHEROL. Ultra Care: Old (see pic attached.) Ingredients in old formula not listed in new formula. (see below). LIQUIDUM, CETYL-PG, HYDROXYETHYL PALMITIMIDE, GLYCERYL DILAURATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, MYTHYLPARABEN, Sincerely, Disappointed loyal Jergen's user.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE NEW PRODUCT AS NOT AS GOOD THE OLD PRODUCT !!! I was using Jergens Ultra Healing for years ....it helps me healing my deep dry skin. I was so happy with the product. But, now, when I bought the new product Ultra Healing of Jergens, I am so dissapointed ! ...It totally different from the previous product .... It didn't heal my deep dry skin. Nothing changed ! and I really really need the old Product to heal my deep dry skin. Please please release the Product with the same formula as the previous one. Don't dissapointed us .... We love and need the product ? ....
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need the old formula back!! I have used Jergen's for years! It was perfect before they went and changed it!! I'm soooo disappointed with the new formula. It is not nearly as good and has a yucky smell to it!! Trying to find some of the old formula, DO NOT like the new!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultra moisturizing bath I received a free sample of JERGENS BATH AND SHOWER WET MOISTURIZER, and I loved it! Almost always, when I would get out of the shower my skin would be so dry after toweling off, until I put on moisturizing creams, Jergens came up with this new product moisturizer on wet skin and it works. Saves time, and money because I'm not paying high end prices for beautiful soft skin. Jergens has been around for many years, I trust the tried and true. And with all the new ideas in lotions, who better to trust than Jergens.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps I have EXTREMELY dry skin. And I am horrible about remembering to use lotion or I am rushing and don't take time to put it on. So, when I do remember the Jergen's Ultra Healing helps to keep my skin from getting the snake skin look and soaks in to make my skin soft. It isn't greasy or sticky or any of the other things that make you toss the bottle in the trash. I like the Jergen's Night lotion.also. I not sure of the exact name, but it is my favorite. It is very thick and makes my skin better overnight. They both stop the itchy feeling g that I get from dry skin.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My big toe was so bad with dead hard skin ,I could hardly touch it, 3 nights I used this,4th night I was able to clip off the hard skin and file it down.This stuff is awesome
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Go back to previous formula Agree with LadyL 100%....It's like I wrote the review word for word myself ! It's amazing what 4 ingredients can do to change a product.....please...please go back
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jergens Ultra Healing is fantastic I bought a combo pack at a warehouse store a few months ago and I'm going to have to go get more! I have bottle of this lotion all over my house, in the FamilyTruckster, and in my purse. I have always loved the scent of Jergens Original, so I was thrilled with this. Not exactly the same scent, but more like a slightly more subtle Jergens Original. The best way to explain the scent is "half a bubble off Original" LOL Ultra Healing works quickly. After just a couple of days of use, the small bumps and dry skin on the backs of my upper arms have disappeared. Amazing product and I highly recommend it. I started with the travel/trial size, just to try it. From now on, I'll get the big bottles because it is worth it and it won't go to waste!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only lotion my skin accepts! I use Jergens ultra healing lotion many times a day and through night. My skin itches irritably without it. I am never without. I carry large bottles in car, husbands truck, small bottle in purse and have one in each wash area in my home as well as near my night stand and desk. I carry it with me and think about it like people carry their phones. I have been using this lotion since 2009. Typically in most areas of my life I am a thrifty shopper, but no other lotion satisfies like Jergens ultra healing lotion. In years past I have suffered from cracked fingers, toes, and heels. I really enjoy and stock up when a sale or coupon arrive! Thank you Jergens!
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dislike! Bring back the old formula!! I can't stand the smell of the new version. It smells like chemicals and plastic to me… I had use the old formula for years and years and even had doctors tell me that they would recommend it to patients because they were so impressed with how good it was to my skin after having a DVT in my calf… With the smell of the new formula I can't even buy it anymore. Super disappointing.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has anyone found this to have chnaged I have used it for years, but the blue bottle has changed to a brown and I really feel it as not as good :-(
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bring back old formula please I am so saddened with the new formula....I have two bottles beside each other, one of the new version and one old (because I bought a jar for every room and my office at work of the old kind). I can tell so much, plus the old one's smell was what had me completely hooked. The new one does not smell the same. I guess until the old version comes back, I'm going to another brand.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula = New Customers I've been purchasing the original product for years and this new formula is horrible. It was really hard to find a lotion to fit my needs until i found this one. I would buy this product in bulk. I tried the new formula and it doesn't coat as well, it's oily on my skin and doesn't last. I'm currently in the process of finding somewhere that stills has the old formula as there's no other lotion that I've found to match the original. Anyone have any suggestions of a different brand that's close to what this used to be. This is a real shame! Bring back the old formula!!!
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did buy this product by the same name only it says at the top of the container (perfect for hands)-- well it is perfect for all skin. I am a widow having to do much of my outside work and at age (78) the skin needs all it can absorb. !! My hands are so much softer and my arms look so much better - I would buy a gallon if it was available. As I shop in Joplin , Mo. about forty miles from this small town- I will be looking for that extra large container-- it could be no better. Yes, I have used it on my feet also-- doning a great job for me. THANK YOU JERGENS. !!!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still great after all these years I've used Jergens Ultra Healing for several years. I also have tried at least a dozen other brands of moisturizing body lotions from time to time as well. None of them compare to JUH. They were not as rich, not as moisturizing, not as long lasting, and did not do much to smooth and soften my skin. I'm surprised some reviewers find the new formula not as good. I can't tell any difference whatsoever. It was great before, and it's great now. This is definitely not a bargain brand (it actually works), but it's not unreasonably expensive either. I really like that it's made in the US, for a variety of different reasons. I hope Jergens keeps making this lotion for a long time.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps my extra dry skin better! My skin type is really dry and I have Lipodystrophy syndrome and I use this lotion to moisture my skin It helps my skin stay moist even after bath. But its difficult to buy in my country, difficult to find this lotion products. Hope you expand the distribution :)
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back the Original Formula! I've tried a few bottles of the Ultra Healing to more than give it a chance. Now I'm finally switching to a different brand. No, it's not bad, but it isn't the Jergens I expect. It is oily on my skin and the original formula was not. And it certainly doesn't work any better than the original. If Marketing wants to produce all these specialty lotions, that is fine, but a smart company would also keep the original formula in their product line. This is no different than Coca Cola bringing out "New Coke" and dropping the original formula at the same time - stupid! Introduce "New Coke" along with the original Coke and see how both products sell before putting all your eggs in one new, redesigned basket. Please bring back the original Jergens lotion as part of your new product line!
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed in Ultra Healing lotion I bought this lotion for very dry skin following chemotherapy. Lotion sat on top of my skin- never soaked in. Left my skin sticky with a horrible chemical odor. Used Jergens with aloe for years . It moisturized my skin with a pleasant smell. Jergens with aloe is unavailable. Ultra healing does nothing for me except make my skin sticky and stink. After applying to my arms had to shower off.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stinkiest body cream on the market I bought a package of 3 Jergens Ultra Healing lotions at Sam's Club about a year ago. It smelled so bad that I brought one large pump bottle to the ladies room at work, where we have 50 female employees. The bottle is almost still full, so I don't know what I'm going to do with the second bottle. I used a small dab of it yesterday on a dry spot on my hand, and I had to go back to wash it off because I couldn't stand the smell! Do not buy this product unless you have no sense of smell. I wasted money on this and all I can do now is throw it away because no one will use it.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders! I had a travel size version of this at the bottom of my purse for a while. With the cold weather upon us in Michigan my hands kept cracking and flaking. I found this and decided to try it. I love that it really soaks in and helps heal my skin! They aren't itchy and flaky anymore! And this is the only lotion I've been able to find that doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy. I need to go buy the big bottle now!
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who knew... I have been using this lotion for years and always loved it! My daughter has very dry skin, almost sand paper and I have tried every expensive lotion on the market without any success. One day She tried my lotion and she is hooked. This has really made a difference in her skin. Who knew the solution to her dry skin has been in my house for years.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healed my Hand allergy More than 5 years ago I was diagnosed with contact dermatitis wherein my hands is extremely dry and sometimes the skin is cracking / peeling off. I have tried using almost all kinds of mild, unscented lotion including the expensive ones and yet it didn 't help. One day I saw this ultra healing and tried it. Amazingly in only 1 week I saw and felt the big difference. Not only in my hands but it also improve the elasticity of my entire skin!. Until now I am still using this lotion and will continue to do so. It is very effective and affordable.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works" After I received a sample, I purchased a full size bottle. I have very dry skin on my legs and feet due to a medical condition. My doctor named Jergens Ultra Healing as one of my choices to be applied twice daily. After 1 week on continued use, I was extremely happy with the way my skin looks and feels. This is the lotion for me. I love it!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ultra Healing NOT I bought this along with the shea butter. I wanted to try Jergen's Ultra Healing. I use lotion after showering and with the winter weather skin is dry. I find that after applying it and it soaks in that it doesn't moisturize as good as some other lotions that I use. I was very disappointed. I did use the shea butter and find that is a much better product to use and perhaps that should be in the pumping lotion. I was so disappointed with this. I was hoping this would help me.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! I bought this and was highly disappointed. I really wished they hadn't changed the formula, as the old formula was the better lotion ever. This one sits on top of your skin and has a weird smell. I didn't even finish the bottle. #BringBackTheOldFormula
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If it ain't broke, don't fix it I loved the original formula, and then you changed it and discontinued the original. Why don't you just add a new one and call it by another name, and keep the original on the market? Now I gotta shop around and try to find another brand that is like the original. No luck so far. Ughh!
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please go back to the old formula The old version of jergen's ultra healing was perfect, I used it after every shower for 16 years. No other lotion compares. The new formula just doesn't moisturize as well, it doesn't soak in to the skin like the previous formula, it just leaves a sticky residue.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing my lotion :( Not satisfied. Unpleasant lingering odor that smells like warm plastic. Miss my old lotion and want my original Jergens Ultra Healing Lotion back.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overpowering fragrance I was so disappointed with this product; I used it on my hands and liked the thick feel but could not get past the over-powering floral odor. It would be hard for me to use this on any daily basis; way too heavy a fragrance.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps my very dry feet Only product to keep my dry feet from cracking. It keeps the winter itchies at bay on my legs and does not irritate in any way my very sensative skin.
Date published: 2016-01-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_ultra-healing-extra-dry-skin-moisturizer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jergensus