JERGENS®

Original Scent Dry Skin Moisturizer

Buy Now

Description

Relieves dry skin with moisture-rich hydration to reveal deeply luminous, visibly softer skin.

Best for: Normal to dry skin.

  • Restores skin‘s luminosity with a unique illuminating HYDRALUCENCE blend and nourishing hydrators.
  • Provides dry skin with long-lasting moisture to soften and visibly improve skin‘s tone and texture.
  • Leaves skin lightly fragranced with JERGENS® classic Cherry-Almond scent.

Ingredients

INGREDIENTS: WATER, GLYCERIN, ALCOHOL DENAT, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, STEARIC ACID, GLYCERYL DILAURATE, DIMETHICONE, CETYL ESTERS, LANOLIN OIL, FRAGRANCE, DMDM HYDANTOIN, METHYLPARABEN, ARGININE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLPARABEN, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE.

AVAILABLE IN: 1 oz., 3 oz., 10 oz., 21 oz., 32 oz.

With an illuminating HYDRALUCENCE blend and Cherry Almond Essence.

Reviews

JERGENS<sup>®</sup> Original Scent Dry Skin Moisturizer
  • YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

    JERGENS®
    Extra Moisturizing Liquid
    Hand Wash

    Learn more
  • YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

    JERGENS®
    Shea Beauty Oil

    Our first-ever total body luminizer that harnesses the power of Shea Butter and Argan Oil for 6x more radiance, sheen and hydration.

    Learn more
Jergens Original Scent Dry Skin Moisturizer is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 207.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_original-scent-dry-skin-moisturizer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jergensus
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells awesome!! I bought this on a whim at a dollar store,and its the best lotion I've tried yet.Leaves my skin sooo soft.Has a light cherry almond smell. Yummy.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's NOT the original scent I bought this because it said it was the original scent but it isn't. I grew up with the original Jergens and quit using it when they changed the scent of the product. This is close but no cigar! This is like New Coke and when they went back to the original but it wasn't really the original. Btw, it's creamy but the sweet cherry smell is almost sickening. PLEASE, JERGENS, BRING BACK THE REAL ORIGINAL SCENT.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Upset about the formula change!!! This is no longer the original Jergens! I discovered in my teens that this was the only lotion that worked well with my sensitive skin. I've used it as a facial and body moisturizer ever since. This new formulation has me breaking out again in my thirties and I'm so disappointed and irritated I've got to try to find another lotion/moisturizer now! Please bring back the real "Jergens original scent" lotion!!
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lifelong favorite! I have been using Jergens original since I can remember. My grandmother always had it at her house. Though I have used lotions in every price range I always have this lotion on hand because the fragrance is part of my life. Would give it 5 stars if Jergens would add Shea butter or other natural moisture but I would be afraid it may change the fragrance.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's not like it used to be. .. I am 73 and started using Jergens lotion when I was 16..I've had children and haven't gotten any stretch marks with the credit going to that lotion...But the one that they claim is the original now is NOT the Jergens that I used. .It's sticky and doesnt even smell the same as the original..Bring back the REAL Jergens Lotion and I well buy it again. .
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless fragrance with modern moisturizing! My mom used Jergens for as long as I can recall. I have always loved the delicate scent, but wished the lotion was a little richer. Now I can have it both ways! The lotion is thick and creamy - which my 50-something Minnesota skin craves - and it absorbs well with no greasy feel. Thanks, Jergens, for keeping a good thing and making it better!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic - Love it! I've used Jergens Original Scent since I was a little girl. My Mom used it all of her life to. At one time, before all the hundreds of other lotions on the market this was one of the few. Its great lotion and the smell is wonderful. It was the first smell like this on the market - many try to duplicate it but nothing smells as good as Jergens.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it was stronger So excited to see the "Original Scent" BUT it's not the same. For one, the scent is quite faint and doesn't last. Maybe that's because the chemicals today are not the same as back in the 1960's when I fell in love with Jergens. Oh well, it's still my favorite brand of hand lotion and a little Cherry Almond is better than no Cherry Almond
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jergens original original is best I have not bought Jergens in a while, but I did buy your new beige bottle, and noticed right away that the scent was not as nice as it was when I was younger. It does seem to moisturize good, though. Like some of the reviews, I would like some things to stay the same, such as Jergens original hand lotion.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Major Moisture Jergens Original Scent is an all time favorite moisturizer for me and my family. We like to use it as soon as I get out of the bath I seal the moisture into my body with this great scented lotion. It makes my skin feel soft, smooth and supple. I can't say enough about the amazing original scent.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating I purchased this sometime during the last part of 2014 and found that it worked really well on my skin. It hydrated my skin well and lasted a long time. When I washed my hands, it seemed to remain there moisturizing my skin and had a very light scent that did not cause my allergies to flare up.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-time favorite! Jergens has been a favorite of mine for most of my life, and the Original Scent variety is my most favoritest. It smells so delicious! This lotion is particularly soft and silky, and really does well as a lubricant. I can't think of anything more relaxing and enjoyable than a Jergens massage!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protects my skins I bought this lotion because I have dry skin and I wanted something that was not heavy feeling, but would moisturize my skin, so glad I tried this product. My mother used this same cherry / almond scented product on our family over 30 years ago. I don't recall it being this creamy and smooth.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Although I have not tried this yet, I can assure you that Jergen's is the #1 product in my lifetime. I can remember when Jergen's came in a clear glass bottle with a black plastic cap. I'll never forget the somewhat "cherry" smell. It was 29 cents!Can't wait to buy this immediately!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love lots of Jergens lotions. I bought this recently and find that wonderful smell I remember using as a child. I have no complaints about this product. After using the new Wet lotion in the shower I usually wait about an hour and use some of this on my legs and arms. I get told many times how soft my body is!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jergen's Biggest Fan I am a huge fan! I won't go anywhere without my Jergens! I make sure all of my friends have it! When my apartment flooded, my Jergens and my dogs are a the only things I grabbed! Every room of my house, my apartment and my boat has a bottle within reach of anywhere I'm standing!!!
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Over All OK It's good to provide instant refile of dry skin. Something is a tad off. Does not moisturized skin as long as I need and or want it too. But prefect for everyday use. Safe to often. Scent is light. I do wish Jergens make a bolder fragrance and or a an exclusive collection....
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Change Isn't For Me Like many others, I've been using the "real" original scent lotion for 40+ years. It left my skin feeling smooth and silky. The scent was a lovely clean scent. This new version is awful! It stinks and it leaves my skin sticky. Please bring back the "real" original lotion.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY lotion to use I have Lupus, my skin is VERY sensitive and dry, especially in the winter months Jergens is the ONLY lotion I will allow to touch my skin, I LOVE the smell of the original scent, and it does everything great for my skin. I would ONLY use this and I smell good too!!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't last I bought this because I had a coupon. If I had paid full price, I would be really angry. This lasted about 10 minutes. It has been extremely watered down. I had to throw the rest away and purchase new lotion. I don't have time to apply a thousand times a day.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean, classic scent You will find a classic clean scent in this Jergens lotion. It goes on smoothly without feeling greasy. The scent is amazing, that makes you feel clean and fresh from the moment you put it on. I think this is a classic lotion scent that everyone will love.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked Jergens when I was younger; loved the almond scent. While your current product is similar, it does not seem as light, nor does the scent last as long... I would still recommend it, but really feel that it does not seem to last as long on the skin...
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please no. Why did they change the original? I use to use this, my mother used this, my grandmother used this, my great-grandmother used this. The smell of it reminded me of them. Now it feels watered down and it smells a bit different. It just makes me sad.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only lotion to use! I have used this lotion for 30+ years, it is the best lotion out there. I have tried others and nothing compares. I put on in the morning and my skin is moisturized all day. Has kept my tattoos looking amazing even after 20 yrs their colors pop.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the smell I still like Jergens, 48 years ago on our honeymoon, my great-aunt presented me with a bottle. Hadn't use hand cream much, it was luscious and that smell has always stayed with me...smells like choc. covered cherries to me...love the smell.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nostalgia This product was my mother's "go-to" beauty product. The scent brings back memories of watching her put Jergens on her arms, neck, legs and face before getting dolled up to go dancing. She smelled and felt so wonderful. And now I use it.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from when I was a little girl when i was a little girl my grandmother would always put this on us, i still use this today, i have an 19 year old son and he also uses the original sent. I love to get out of the shower and just lotion up. Please don't ever change this.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has the same scent I agree with other users that this product is not the same as before. The scent is much milder and more liquid. I have always used this lotion and love the cherry almond scent. I will probably continue to use it despite the difference!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lotion I have used Jergens original scent for over 45 years. It is the only lotion that does not leave my hands feeling greasy, or make me want to wash it off after applying. It's a great moisturizer. Plus, I love the cherry almond scent.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Jergens I love the way jergen original scent treat my skin with love,soothing and radiant respect. And the way Jergen make my body feel soft and smooth all day. To me jergens body lotion is number One and don't you forget it. Loev reneta.
Date published: 2016-01-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_original-scent-dry-skin-moisturizer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jergensus