JERGENS®

Original Scent Dry Skin Moisturizer

Buy Now

Description

Relieves dry skin with moisture-rich hydration to reveal deeply luminous, visibly softer skin.

Best for: Normal to dry skin.

  • Restores skin‘s luminosity with a unique illuminating HYDRALUCENCE blend and nourishing hydrators.
  • Provides dry skin with long-lasting moisture to soften and visibly improve skin‘s tone and texture.
  • Leaves skin lightly fragranced with JERGENS® classic Cherry-Almond scent.

Ingredients

INGREDIENTS: WATER, GLYCERIN, ALCOHOL DENAT, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, STEARIC ACID, GLYCERYL DILAURATE, DIMETHICONE, CETYL ESTERS, LANOLIN OIL, FRAGRANCE, DMDM HYDANTOIN, METHYLPARABEN, ARGININE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLPARABEN, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE.

AVAILABLE IN: 1 oz., 3 oz., 10 oz., 21 oz., 32 oz.

With an illuminating HYDRALUCENCE blend and Cherry Almond Essence.

Reviews

JERGENS<sup>®</sup> Original Scent Dry Skin Moisturizer
  • YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

    JERGENS®
    Extra Moisturizing Liquid
    Hand Wash

    Learn more
  • YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

    JERGENS®
    Shea Beauty Oil

    Our first-ever total body luminizer that harnesses the power of Shea Butter and Argan Oil for 6x more radiance, sheen and hydration.

    Learn more
Jergens Original Scent Dry Skin Moisturizer is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 206.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_original-scent-dry-skin-moisturizer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jergensus
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still love This was my Mom's cream when I was young. I am in my 40's and I have been using it for at least 20 years. I live in Province of Quebec Canada and noticed the change of package recently. I still love it but noticed the smell of cherry is less than what I am use. I miss it!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OK...so what HAVE you done to it? Like everyone else here, I am very disappointed with the new formula. The true "Original Jergens" is an institution. We grew up with it. We are sentimental about it. AND, it WORKED. Let's bring it back. This is such a small pleasure in life, but you've ruined it.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the OLD formula The old formula was perfect for me. The new formula is watery and the feel is very different. I will be switching to a new brand. Why would you change something that had a loyal following for decades. Remember "new coke" mess-up? Jergen's did that here!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good I don't understand why companies keep having to change old stand-bys. Is it money/profits? I would think you would want to keep your customers happy. Ok, so it smells pretty much the same, but the texture is different...It's just not the same.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like the "old" version!! Fortunately for me, I still have some of the "old" version on my shelf - I absolutely LOVE it. Based on what I've seen in reviews, I would NOT buy the current version on the shelf - to quote an old saying "if it ain't broke, don't fix it!"
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Original formula was better! I am disappointed that Jergen's changed the original formula. It use to go on smooth and hydrate your skin immediately. That is not the case anymore. It has a greasy feel which is not good. I truly hope they return to the old formula.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Truly disappointing! I agree with those who complain that you have ruined a great classic. The lotion does not feel good when I put it on, and the scent is unpleasant. I bought 2 bottles of it, and after the first one I returned the other to the store.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the good old stuff This new lotion is all I can find on the shelves now days. I want the kind I used to get in the white bottle. My husband only likes Jergens but he will still use this until we can find something better.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! I am finding it very difficult to find the original version in the light blue bottle. I tried the new version ultra healing and it's nowhere near as good. Please bring the original version back.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why Change It !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE bring the white bottle back asap. I havent bought jergens but one time sense you CHANGED it. Ended up throwing the bottle away.....
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring back the original original!! Like the old original so much more! Like the application of the old version more; felt lighter & scent seems like it lasted longer.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok Love the scent, but don't like the feel anymore or the amount of time it keeps my hands moisturized
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Original lotion The new original is not as good as the first one does not keep my skin as hydrated as it use to
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Original should mean ORIGINAL I'm one of those users who has been loving this brand just about my whole life. Its the lotion that reminds me of my grandmother, which shows its been great for generations. HOWEVER, this "new" original isn't the same. The smell is faint and slightly distasteful while the lotion can tend to leave you feeling greasy. I would love for Jergens to bring back the true Original Scent!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Greasy The cherry-almond scent fades too quickly. I prefer the fragrance of the original Jergens lotion, that I used since childhood. This "new" formula is greasy; I could get the same effect by putting olive oil or lard on my skin. I quickly washed it off and threw the rest of the bottle in the trash. Please bring back the old formula with the old scent; it was a winner.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Very Disappointed For the last couple years, I have been using a very expensive lotion ($6 for a 4 ounce bottle) that I absolutely love the smell and feel of. But when I recently realized I was out of 8 bottles over a 4-month span, I decided I needed to look at a less expensive lotion. I am 67 years old, and I have loved the smell of Jergen's lotion (and soap) for as many years as I can remember. I decided I was going in search of that smell again. I found bottles saying they were the original scent. I went to pay for them and was waiting behind one customer who was chatting it up with the only person running a register. I waited long enough to think I had better make sure I was getting the product I remembered, so I opened one of the bottles and put a little on. I could not believe the smell I have always loved was gone. I don't care that they still say it is the cherry almond smell; they are wrong. It smelled like soap - Irish spring soap or any other ordinary soap. I was so glad to discover I was about to purchase something I was not interested in in the least. I promptly took the bottles back to the shelf and walked out of the store. It is good to know it wasn't just a bad bottle. You apparently are not using the original formula. I know I smelled a soap somewhere fairly recently in the bathroom of a restaurant I believe that was the true original, but this garbage you are trying to sell under the pretense of the original smell is nothing I will ever purchase. Please bring back the memory.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than ever! I am very surprised at the negative reviews, because this new version of Jergens is very much an improvement in my opinion. The scent is exactly the same, thank goodness, and if anything the lotion sinks in faster and does not leave a sticky film. I use to use this lotion primarily for the scent, and not its moisturizer qualities. Now, it serves both purposes. I am usually disappointed with any change to tried and true beauty staples, but this is an exception!
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ORIGINAL Jergens lotion I want the original Jergens lotion formula back on the shelves. Please. I have used Jergens original lotion for as long as I can remember and I am 65. It is the only lotion that works for me. And thank you for such an awesome product.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Even My Dog Doesn't Like It! My dog won't come near me after I put on the lotion. I couldn't figure out why my dog wouldn't want to come to me when I put out my hand. Then I figured it out and did a test. I tried my older bottle of Jergens Original Scent lotion on one hand and the new bottle on the other hand. My dog would sniff the new and turn away. I compared the ingredients and noticed they are different. The good scent is not there anymore either. I have been using it for years. My Grandmother used to let me have some when I spent the night. The smell was so comforting. I'm happy to see that so many others have sent in a review. I hope Jergens will change it back to the good stuff we all love. They said you should call. I wrote a letter too. Please keep at it and maybe... I've been using it for at least 45 years.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell I am 82 yrs. old and have used Jergens since I was a young woman. I love the smell and the smooth texture of Jergens and am sure any one that uses it will love it too.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is not the original scent I only gave this product two stars because it actually works, but it does not smell or feel like the original. Please bring back the TRUE original!
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Newer Isn't Always Better! I've been using The Original since childhood! Please change back to the original formula!!! This is sticky and just not the same at all!!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another favorite product gone :( As happens so often, companies change good, old, original products and leave loyal customers disappointed and having to shop around to replace a product they have loved for many years. I, too, was a loyal Jergens customer for at least 30 years, most of my life. Everyone knew me for the scent. It was great to use when I knitted because it was soft, but not greasy. Like others I thought this was a packaging change, but I sadly agree the new formula is nasty. It feels like Crisco, the scent doesn't last and I have to rub my hands on a towel after application. I have a big bottle that I hate using. Can you please bring back the old formula and market it as "Classic" or something? I feel tricked and mislead by the new bottle. Making new products is OK, but please don't discontinue an oldie but goodie in the process.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from love the smell i do not like the new lotion it feels cheap not that rich feeling you get with the original thickness
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same! The smell is different, it does not feel the same on my skin. I do not like this lotion at all.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula is awful We have 5 generations in our family that used to use this. Change it back!!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from old was better I used to use it but do not like the new version of the great product
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jergens Original Scent - skin feels smooth and sof I bought this lotion yesterday after so many years and I am still loving it. It goes on smooth and makes my skin feel soft, refreshed and smooth. Not stick at all like the other scents. It's the scent I grew up on. From your Jamaican fan.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love it! I bought this lotion about a month ago and I could not be happier! My grandmother had used it since the 1950's and now being a grown woman myself, I am happy to carry on the Jergens tradition. The scent is so elegant and chic, like the way every classy lady should smell. This lotions really does smell and feel like the high end designer brands. I love it, it mixes with my perfume so well! Its my new "go-to" lotion for sure. Keep up the good work Jergens!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent moisturizer! I have been using this religiously through the summer after having to change lotions every three weeks because they quit working. This is my go to lotion now. No more peeling or dry spots plus it smells good! I used the older formula as well and I think the new is just as good. It is more in with the times and probably has less ingredients which is a good thing making it more natural. This works just as good as higher priced lotions.
Date published: 2017-08-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_original-scent-dry-skin-moisturizer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jergensus