JERGENS®

Original Scent Dry Skin Moisturizer

Buy Now

Description

Relieves dry skin with moisture-rich hydration to reveal deeply luminous, visibly softer skin.

Best for: Normal to dry skin.

  • Restores skin‘s luminosity with a unique illuminating HYDRALUCENCE blend and nourishing hydrators.
  • Provides dry skin with long-lasting moisture to soften and visibly improve skin‘s tone and texture.
  • Leaves skin lightly fragranced with JERGENS® classic Cherry-Almond scent.

Ingredients

INGREDIENTS: WATER, GLYCERIN, ALCOHOL DENAT, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, STEARIC ACID, GLYCERYL DILAURATE, DIMETHICONE, CETYL ESTERS, LANOLIN OIL, FRAGRANCE, DMDM HYDANTOIN, METHYLPARABEN, ARGININE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLPARABEN, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE.

AVAILABLE IN: 1 oz., 3 oz., 10 oz., 21 oz., 32 oz.

With an illuminating HYDRALUCENCE blend and Cherry Almond Essence.

Reviews

JERGENS<sup>®</sup> Original Scent Dry Skin Moisturizer
  • YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

    JERGENS®
    Extra Moisturizing Liquid
    Hand Wash

    Learn more
  • YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

    JERGENS®
    Shea Beauty Oil

    Our first-ever total body luminizer that harnesses the power of Shea Butter and Argan Oil for 6x more radiance, sheen and hydration.

    Learn more
Jergens Original Scent Dry Skin Moisturizer is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 206.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_original-scent-dry-skin-moisturizer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jergensus
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Same scent but definitely NOT the same product. The new formula leaves a residue that feels like a plastic coating on my skin. It sits on the surface and I can feel it slide off when I wash my hands. It reminds me of a product I used to coat and protect hands when using industrial fabric dye. Most unpleasant. Will not buy it again. Please bring back the original formula.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the original formula I've been using Jergens original cherry-almond moisturizer for well over 40 years. Even my dermatologist has always commented that my skin is in better condition than any of his other 60-something patients. Unfortunately, you have now changed this wonderful product, and it does not work nearly as well as the original. My skin no longer feels as nice as it did, and I am unfortunately now on the hunt for a different brand of lotion. Why do so many manufacturers today think they need to change a product that works perfectly, and is loved by so many, just for change's sake? I have no problem with new products being offered for those who may want to try them, but please don't discard the products that people love!
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened?!?! Jergens Original Scent moisturizer was a part of my childhood! When I was sick as a child my father used to bring me suprises, usually little "beauty/make up kits" and they always included a little white bottle (with a black top) of Jergens. Over the years I strayed once or twice to other moisturizers but have always gone back to the original Jergens. When I finally ran through my supply and bought more I was so shocked and disappointed with the product!!! The cherry almond scent doesn't last and it's very sticky. I don't know what they did, but I want the original original back!!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY WITH THIS CHANGE I have been using the 'original formula' for 57 years. I do not like how it makes my skin feel and I have static with my clothes. After 57 years, I am searching for a new product - which I know will take a long time because nothing else has ever worked as well.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula is awful As many others have said, I have been using this for over 50 years and the new formula stinks. It does not absorb into the skin and leaves an oily film on my skin. As the old saying goes "If its not broke don't fix it" Bring back the old formula or as with the others I will have to find a new product to use.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I liked the ORIGINAL original scent lotion much better. It didn't feel as sticky as this one and absorbed much better. Also, it is difficult to dispense in this container. Once the bottle gets to 1/2 full (sometimes 3/4 full) it's very hard to squeeze the bottle. This alone makes me want to switch to a different product. I like Jergens lotion the way it was so stop messing with a good thing.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Product I have been using the original scent cherry-almond lotion for 50 plus years. The new version of this is awful and leaves my skin feelin itchy and dry. I am now looking for a new product to use which is a long process. Not an improvement at all.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old lotion & bottle !! I've used this lotion for over 50 years. Love the smell & feel of the old lotion. The new lotion is bad. Plus, I loved the old bottle = WHITE with red swoop & turquoise. The new bottle is so ugly & product inferior - I will NOT buy any more of this lotion. So sad. Bring the previous version back !!
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back original formula I'm a third generation Jergens girl. I've been using this product for over 40 years, and have converted many friends. I don't like how thin and watered down this new product feels. It doesn't moisturize nearly as well. I'll be looking for a new brand if you don't bring the original formula back.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bring back the original BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL with Cherry almond. I have been using the original for 30 years, do you want to lose loyal customers? I don't like the new improved. My skin feels dryer. It does absolutely nothing for me. I will now be forced to try other products. AND it does not smell good!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this New face bottle of jergens thinking it's the same as the old bottle but now this New bottle does not feel the same.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the Former Original Formula! I have been using this lotion for 12 years and the Former original formula made my skin smooth and soft. It was the only lotion I used and I recommended it to everybody. Broke out in hives and rashes the first time I used this new formula! Please Jergens, Bring Back The Former (and Perfect!) Original Formula!!!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed in Jergens I have used the original lotion for 50 years as my mom, and grandmother before me...my daughter and granddaughter's used it as well. Family tradition you could say and not only am I disappointed as well as my entire female family tree, we are honestly sad! This was a fantastic lotion and also a connection we shared down thru the years (I am sure many will find this silly) but it is true. Like the end of something:( I know it is only lotion but we would really like the option to buy the REAL Original lotion! If we wanted greasy we would have been buying other lotions! Unfortunately, the new lotion is a deal breaker for all of us! We gave it a try and none of us liked it, the original left no greasy feel and soaked in as you need it too...Sometimes change is not needed and this is one of those cases! Whatever CEO or Marketing person thought this was smart should really rethink their research company! Rant over now to focus on finding a new lotion :(
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where is the old formula Original Scent Lotion??? Bought a few months ago, and thoroughtly disappointed!!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old formula I used the old formula lotion for over 40 years and loved it. I tried the new formula and don't like it at all. Please bring back the old formula!
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the Original I have used this my whole adult life and I am in my 60s. Why would they change a great product for this paste? I have tried to get used to it since it changed and I can't. Lost one customer until I see something to indicate it is the original formula. Take a lesson from Coke!!!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Searching For A New Lotion Now.... The new formulation of the cherry almond original scent just makes me sad. In my opinion the original formula was one of the most wildly nostalgic, beauty products on the market. Right on the back of one of the "old/original" bottles it says "more than just a memory". Now I feel like Jergens has put up a roadblock on my trip down nostalgia lane :-( It is beyond me why Jergens felt the need to "tinker" with this product. It it wasn't broke, why try to fix it? The new (and NOT improved) product feels greasy to me. Also, the scent seems to fade almost immediately. It lacks the thick, luxurious feel of the original formula. For a reasonably priced product, the original scent seemed to me to have the same feel and benefits of much higher priced products. Now with the reformulation, I don't think it stands apart as anything special.Thin, greasy lotions are widely available and in my opinion, very unappealing. The original formula also worked wonders on my very chapped, dry, and itchy hands. It is very rare in this day and age to find a product that stands the test of time. Please Jergens, please bring back the original formulation. This new one just pales in comparison and I will not be purchasing it.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same formula and awful overpowering scent. Why can't they leave a good thing alone! Take a look at these reviews from long-time customer--we now HATE a product that we loved. Unless they bring back the old soothing formula and a more discreet scent, I won't be buying from Jergens any longer....
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Original Scent I used original scent/cherry & Almond for over 50 years. This new "Original Scent" stinks! It's also sticky. Can't find Cherry/Almond anywhere so I went to WalMart brand of cherry/almond. Will not buy another Jergens product unless they bring back the Original Scent/Cherry & Almond.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the Jergens Original - why has it changed? I, like so many others, love the scent of Jergens Original - but the scent doesn't last long at all now - why? Also, it doesn't "feel" the same on my skin. For all of those in the 50+ age range who LOVE orginal Jergens, please do go back to the original "recipe" and make it the way it was meant to be made! I promise lots and lots of sales - even go back and revive the original bottle style - that would be wonderful!!!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in recent changes I have been using the original Jergens for as long as I can remember and I have always loved it until the formula recently changed. I still like it but I find that after rubbing it in for just a seconds, it becomes watery. I hate that. I also wish the scent was as long lasting as it used to be. I will still use this until I find something better or they change the formula back to how it used to be.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lotion too greasy I've been using original jergens for 43 yrs. Since the bottle color changed from white to beige, it is too greasy.what do I do? That is the only lotion I have ever used. The original cherry almond scent.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate The New Formula Long time customer of Jergens. Hate the feel of the new formula. Have bought several bottles of the old formula to last for a while. Don't know what I will use after this. Will not be the new formula.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I want the original back!! I've been using Jergens Original Cherry Almond scent for years and loved it. The last time I went to buy a bottle it had changed. Well, I bought it and I HATE it!!! It doesn't feel the same. It almost feels watery and it doesn't moisturize my skin the way the other did. Please bring back the original!!!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dosen't smell good anymore Why can't they just leave what works alone! If it's not broken, don't fix it. Smells bad, not good texture. If one of the ingredients got more expensive, just upgrade the price rather than downgrading the product! We already have enough second rate products on the shelf.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So So ..... Disappointed When you changed the bottle and contents of "Jergens Original Scent" you have made your most loyal customers very disappointed. Most of your devoted and reliable customers, would have continued to buy your product, even if you charged us more. Those of you who say you like this new product, must not have used the old product (white container - turquoise top) - POI: I had previously stocked up, but now I only have one container left - so so sad. Please bring it back. Thanks.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as the original. Even though I'm reluctantly using this lotion mainly because of the cherry almond scent I really really miss the old one. It absorbed into my skin so much better. This one feels slick and tacky and it clumps out of the bottle. The original version was white and silky. I keep scouring the Internet looking for bottles of New Old Stock of the original. Please please listen to the reviews and at least bring back the old original version that we miss so much. You can keep experimenting with all the other versions but please at least give us the choice of purchasing the old original one once more.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very unhappy with formula change I have been using your Jergens original scent lotion for over 40 years. I HATE, HATE, HATE the new formula. It's greasy, slimy, and unappealing. Why are you messing with a good thing? I am so disappointed and will now be searching for an alternative.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boooooooo Bought this today -- haven't had it in years. I agree with many others here. The new lotion is STICKY and it does NOT smell the same. My (long deceased) grandfather in law was the chemist who developed the scent. He would roll over in his grave. DON'T tell me to call the customer service department. Please GO BACK to the original formula. What were you thinking?
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the original verison I have used the Original Scent for over 20 years. I remember the older version as having a longer lasting cherry almond scent. The scent used to last all day,but now I only smell it when the bottle is first opened after purchasing it, then the scent is very faint if not at all. The thickness of the lotion has also changed. I still love this more than any other brand that I have tried because it is not greasy, does not feel sticky after applying and I can apply it to my face as well as my body. I apply it every day after I shower and after washing my hands throughout the day.
Date published: 2016-01-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_original-scent-dry-skin-moisturizer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jergensus